Since the Scholarship program began in 2006, our organization has awarded **47** scholarships, totaling **\$94,067**

2023 Winners

Bryce McClenney, \$700 — South Atlantic Water Science Center, AB Technical Community College **Amelia Lewis, \$1,500** — New England Water Science Center, New Hampshire Technical Institute **Amber Thulean, \$1,500** — Washington Water Science Center, Spokane Community College

2022 Winners

Jessica Anderson \$2,000 – AZ Water Science Center, American Public University Banu Bayraktar \$2,000 – NY Water Science Center, State University of NY at Buffalo Surya Freeman \$690 – OH-KY Water Science Center, Jefferson Community and Technical College Ian Lynch \$1,900 – PA Water Science Center, Community College of Allegheny County Joshua Price \$1,599 – OR Water Science Center, Portland Community College Maura Uebner \$1,500 – South Atlantic Water Science Center, California State University

2021 Winners

Gary Burke \$1150 - OK-TX WSC in Lubbock, TX) attending Wayland Baptist University Shelby Daniel \$2000 - South Atlantic WSC in Norcross, GA) attending the University of Oklahoma Noel Deyette \$1500 - NY WSC in Troy, NY attending University of Oklahoma – Gallogly College of Engineering Heather Manzi \$500 - CA WSC in Truckee, CA attending California Community College Madelyn Messner \$753 - OH-KY WSC in Indianapolis, IN attending Ivy Tech University Shannon Pace \$1500 - VA-WV WSC in Richmond, VA attending The Ohio State University

2020 Winners

Jessica Cain \$668 - South Atlantic WSC, attending Wake Technical Community College, Wake Co., NC Matthew Hardebeck \$753 - Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana WSC, attending Ivy Technical, IN Will Long \$800 - Oregon WSC, attending Portland State University, Portland, OR Ryan Mesmer \$504 - California WSC, attending San Diego Community College, San Diego, CA Shannon Pace \$1500 - West Virginia WSC, attending Ohio State University, Columbus, OH Zachary Perkins 1350 - West Virginia WSC, attending University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA Kate Wilkins \$2000 New Mexico Water Science Center, University of Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

2019 Winners

Taylor Dudunake \$2000 – University of Idaho, Moscow, ID **Sharon Mulready \$2000 –** University of California Santa Cruz

2018 Winners

Holly Eschenburg \$700 – Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
Joshua Lee \$3,000 – American Military University, Charles Town, WV (Pathway's Program) Johnse Ostman
\$3,000 – Alaska Pacific University, Anchorage, AK
Skylar Smith \$1,500 – Parkland College, Champaign, IL
Olivia Stoken \$500 – University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

2017 – No awards were made for this year.

2016 Winners

Ruth Law \$2000 – University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY Joe Morgan \$2000 – Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA Jacob Pascoe \$2000 – Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 2015 Winners Keith E. Mecum \$4000 – University of Texas, Austin, TX Devin S. Minnich \$3000 – University of Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

2014 Winners:

Carl Turner \$4000 -- Vermillion Community College, Ely, MN **Adam Mastalir \$4000 -** Madison Area Technical College, Madison, WI

2013 - No awards were made due to a freeze by the Department of Interior on summer hires.

2012 Winners:

Timothy Bronetto \$4000 -- Gateway Community College, Phoenix, AZ (interned in Hawaii -- part of the Pacific Islands WSC) **Alyx Schlafge \$3000** -- Vermilion Community College, Ely, MN (intern Austin Field Unit, TX)

Sarah Jeanne Davis \$3000 -- Western Dakota Technical Institute, Rapid City, SD (summer intern Wyoming WSC, Cheyenne, WY)

2011 Winners:

Casey P. Lovato \$4000 -- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ (summer intern at the Oregon WSC, Portland, OR) **Brandon Clark \$2000** -- Western Dakota Technical Institute, Rapid City, SD (intern at the South Carolina WSC, Columbia, SC) **Jeffery S. Sallas \$2000** -- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ (intern at the Sullivan's Island, SC)

Michael Buil \$2000 -- GateWay Community College (interned at the Massachusetts WSC)

2010 Winners:

Travis L. Gibson \$3000 (1st place) -- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ (summer intern in Salt Lake City, UT) **Michael Blumberg \$2000 (2nd place)** -- Vermilion Community College, Ely, MN (summer intern in Richmond, VA)

2009 Winners:

Lisa Ashmore \$1500 (1st place) -- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ, (summer intern -- Montana WSC) **LaShawn Nohremberg \$1000 (2nd place)** -- Vermillion Community College in Ely, MN. (summer intern -- Nebraska WSC)

2008 Winner:

Claire Bunch \$1500 -- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ (summer intern -- Sacramento, CA)

2007 Winner: Gretchen Anderson \$1500 -- Vermilion Community College, Ely, MN

2006 Winner: Jacob B. Dayley \$1500 -- GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ